Home » Posts Tagged "flying doctors kenya"

Tag Archives: flying doctors kenya

(English) BROKEN VESSEL

 

(English) Charity Evacuation – Rose from Wajir

 

Während Sie planen für Ihre Reise, Plan für die unerwartete, wie gut!

Es ist Weihnachtszeit wieder und obwohl das Wetter spielt seit Tricks auf uns in letzter Zeit, ich glaube, dass die Hitze bald wieder einschleichen, um unsere Knochen damit aufhören, die ganze Brut-und Cocooning Geschäft dort ist. So viele Aktivitäten statt während der Weihnachtszeit, von Kirche zu sozialen Veranstaltungen im Freien. Mehr als oft nicht, die …Read More

Festive Season Angebot

Tis die Jahreszeit, zum lustig sein! Diese festliche Jahreszeit bieten wir einen speziellen Rabatt für alle unsere Mitglieder und Kunden. Wenn Sie keine neuen jährlichen oder einen kurzen Aufenthalt Mitgliedschaft zwischen dem 1. und 31. Dezember 2012 zu erwerben, bieten wir Ihnen 10% Rabatt auf den Abo! Sie können es sich nicht leisten, ohne Flying …Read More

Why Not schlagen Sie zwei Fliegen mit einer Klappe!

Fragen, was ich damit meine “Warum nicht zwei Fliegen mit einer Klappe”? Nun … finden Sie in einem Bit. Planung einer Safari in Afrika ist nicht eine einfache Sache (zumindest nicht für mich) und so könnte man sich zwischen einem Felsen und einer harten Stelle vor allem, wenn es zwei oder mehr Ländern beteiligt finden. …Read More

Besuch in Afrika … fdsa Travel Cover ist das Cover die Sie brauchen!

Bei Reisen und etwas schief geht, werden Sie immer wissen wollen, haben Sie eine Reiseversicherung von einer Firma, die Sie immer vertrauen können und zählen auf. Genau wie andere Teile der Welt, wo die Reisenden mit ein paar gesundheitliche Probleme konfrontiert sind, Naturkatastrophen, Streiks und Unruhen sind nur allzu üblich Ereignisse für den heutigen Reisenden …Read More

7. Jahresbericht VVF Spaziergang

Seit sechs Jahren läuft, haben AMREF in Zusammenarbeit mit Kenyatta National Hospital (KNH) war die Durchführung landesweiter VVF Camps Dauer von zwei Wochen. Die Flying Doctors Society of Africa (fdsa) ist stolz darauf, mit der Aufbringung von Mitteln für diese bemerkenswerte Ursache zugeordnet werden. Das diesjährige Lager wurde am 25. Mai to 5. Juni 2012 …Read More

Home » Posts Tagged "flying doctors kenya"

Tag Archives: flying doctors kenya

BROKEN VESSEL

BROKEN VESSEL By Lesley Chepng’etich Kipyiegon   A friend will ask, how are you? Often we reply, am OK. But inside we’re not fine at all. We are all created as beautiful vessels. But sometimes the vessels break. We break, emotional, spiritually or physically. Others can be mended, others take long and others suffer silently …Read More

Charity Evacuation – Rose from Wajir

Rose* is a 6 year old girl who was brutally raped by a neighbor from her village in rural Wajir, Northern Kenya. The impact of the attack on Rose and her family has been huge. Rose has received limited medical treatment through the efforts of the Coalition on Violence Against Women (COVAW). Rose had initially …Read More

While you Plan for your Trip, Plan for the Unexpected as Well!

It’s Christmas season once again and even though the weather has been playing tricks on us lately, I believe that the heat will soon creep back in to our bones hence cease all the nesting and cocooning business there is. So many activities take place during Christmas, ranging from church to social outdoor events. More …Read More

Festive Season offer

Tis the season to be jolly! This Festive season, we are offering a special discount to all our members and clients. If you purchase any new annual or short stay membership between the 1st and 31st of December 2012, we are offering you a 10% discount on the subscription! You cannot afford to be without …Read More

Why Not Kill Two Birds with One Stone!

Wondering what I mean by “why not kill two birds with one stone”? Well…you will find out in a bit. Planning an African safari is not an easy thing (at least not for me) and so, one might find themselves between a rock and a hard place especially if it involves two or more countries. …Read More

Visiting Africa…FDSA Travel Cover is the Cover you Need!

When traveling and something goes wrong, you will always want to know you have a travel insurance cover from a company you can always trust and count on. Just like other parts of the world where travelers are faced with a couple of health issues; natural disasters, industrial action and civil unrest are all too …Read More

7th Annual VVF Walk

For six years running, AMREF in partnership with Kenyatta National Hospital(KNH) have been conducting nation-wide VVF camps lasting two weeks. The Flying Doctors Society of Africa(FDSA) is proud to be associated with the raising of funds for this notable cause. This year’s camp was held on 25th May to 5th June 2012 following media sensitization …Read More